West Sound Watershed Council Home Page
Salmon Recovery in West Sound
About Us
WSWC Meeting Schedule and Summaries
Current News
2019 Salmon Recovery Grant Cycle
Useful Information
Harper Estuary Restoration Information
Meeting Summary Archives
Contact Us


West Sound Watersheds Council - Citizens Committee

The citizens committee for the West Sound Watersheds Council (WSWC) is not formally appointed, and there is a wide participation that varies from year to year. Regular participants in the WSWC meetings include governments, tribes, non-profit groups and interested citizens. This list is representative, but not necessarily complete:

  • City of Bainbridge Island
  • City of Bremerton
  • City of Gig Harbor
  • City of Port Orchard
  • City of Poulsbo
  • Kitsap County
  • Pierce County
  • Suquamish Tribe
  • Squaxin Island Tribe
  • Pierce Conservation District
  • Kitsap Conservation District
  • Mid-Sound Fisheries Enhancement Group
  • South Puget Sound Salmon Enhancement Group
  • Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
  • Washington Department of Ecology
  • NOAA Fisheries Naval Base Kitsap
  • Wild Fish Conservancy
  • WSU Kitsap County Extension
  • Washington Sea Grant
  • Bainbridge Island Land Trust
  • Great Peninsula Conservancy
  • Stillwaters Environment Center
  • Bainbridge Island Watershed Council
  • Mountaineers Foundation
  • Office of Senator Rolfes (23rd district)
  • Illahee Community


Technical Advisory Group

The Technical Advisory Group (TAG) of the WSWC is a subset of the citizens committee who volunteer to work on the salmon recovery strategies. They serve to review the habitat protection and restoration projects that will be put forth for funding by the Salmon Recovery Funding Board (SRFB). This list represents the active TAG members who worked to support WSWC in 2018.

  • Tom Ostrom, Salmon Recovery Program Manager, Suquamish Tribe
  • Marty Ereth, Environmental Biologist, Pierce County Stormwater
  • Katy Doctor-Shelby, Research Fishery Biologist, NOAA/NMFS
  • Jeanette Dorner, Executive Director, Mid Sound Fisheries Enhancement Group
  • Carin Anderson, Stream Stewards-Backyard Habitat Program Manager, Kitsap Conservation District
  • David Nash, GIS Analyst, Kitsap County Community Development
  • Zack Holt, Stormwater Permit Coordinator, City of Port Orchard
  • Chance Berthiaume, Stormwater Permit Coordinator, City of Bremerton
  • Jamie Glasgow, Director of Science and Research (Ecology), Wild Fish Conservancy
  • Brenda Padgham, Conservation Director, Bainbridge Island Land Trust
  • Deb Rudnick, Ecologist, Bainbridge Island Watershed Council
  • Brittany Gordon, Habitat Biologist, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
  • Colin Hume, Watershed Ecologist, Washington Department of Ecology
  • Jonathan Decker, Conservation Director, Great Peninsula Conservancy
  • Scott Steltzner, Research Biologist, Squaxin Island Tribe
  • Kathy Peters, Natural Resources Coordinator, Kitsap County Community Development
  • Amy Brodbeck, Watershed Steward Program Lead, WSU Kitsap Extension
  • Steve Todd, Ecologist, Suquamish Tribe

To be added to our contact list, sign-up at the "Contact Us" tab.

West Sound Watersheds Council